| 1 | United Midwest Savings Bank, National Association OH, bank Rate from the homepage banner '6-12 Month CDs with an APY of 4.75% are here!', which carries no date or minimum; the bank's CD rates page showed no rate table when read in a browser on 2026-09-24. The page says new customers must open their first account in person at a branch. | 4.75% | Not stated | In person only | 2026-09-28 |
| 2 | Tower Federal Credit Union MD, credit union | 4.60% | $100,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 3 | Habib American Bank NY, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. Online application only for applicants who are at least 18, legal residents of the United States and live in New York, New Jersey or California. It requires a US Social Security number and a government ID other than a passport (read by hand 2026-09-25). | 4.50% | Not stated | Residents of NY, NJ, CA only | 2026-09-28 |
| 4 | BTG Pactual Bank NY, bank The posted CD rate is for US citizens and resident aliens. Residents of Brazil and Chile who are BTG Pactual clients can open a US dollar account held at Regent Bank. | 4.45% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 4 | EagleBank MD, bank | 4.45% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 4 | Raymond James Bank FL, bank Rates effective September 18, 2026 per the bank's deposit page. Minimum $1,000, or $2,000 if bought through a Raymond James brokerage account. Rates by phone at 800.718.2265, option 4, or through an advisor. | 4.45% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 7 | USALLIANCE Financial NY, credit union, special rate | 4.36% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | Bask Bank (Texas Capital Bank) TX, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.35% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | CIBC Agility IL, bank, special rate Canadian residents can apply. | 4.35% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | HSBC Bank USA VA, bank Customers living in the countries it lists can apply. | 4.35% | $1,000 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | NASA Federal Credit Union MD, credit union | 4.35% | $50 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | Navy Federal Credit Union VA, credit union, special rate Nationwide membership, no (military and DoD) | 4.35% | $50 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | Quorum Federal Credit Union NY, credit union | 4.35% | $100 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 8 | T Bank, National Association TX, bank | 4.35% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 15 | CFG Bank MD, bank | 4.30% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 15 | First Bank of Central Ohio OH, bank | 4.30% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 15 | First National Bank of America MI, bank | 4.30% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 15 | MapleMark Bank OK, bank | 4.30% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 15 | Pacific National Bank FL, bank, special rate The posted rate is for US customers. A separate international CD is offered at a rate set by a banker. | 4.30% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 15 | Sallie Mae Bank UT, bank | 4.30% | $2,500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 21 | Washita State Bank OK, bank | 4.26% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Bank of Deerfield WI, bank | 4.25% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Barclays US Online Banking DE, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Bread Savings UT, bank | 4.25% | $1,500 | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 22 | Chevron Federal Credit Union CA, credit union Nationwide membership, possibly (association) Chevron employees working outside the US can join. Other applicants need a US Social Security number. | 4.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Credit Union of Southern California CA, credit union, special rate Nationwide membership, no (local or relative) | 4.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Loyal Trust Bank GA, bank | 4.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Northeast Bank ME, bank | 4.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Popular Direct NY, bank | 4.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Prime Alliance Bank UT, bank | 4.25% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Producers Bank & Trust AR, bank | 4.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | Salem Five Direct MA, bank, special rate | 4.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 22 | VisionBank MN, bank | 4.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 34 | Gulf Coast Business Bank FL, bank | 4.24% | $5,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 35 | Bank of Utah UT, bank | 4.20% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 35 | Pibank FL, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.20% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 37 | Bank of the Flint Hills KS, bank | 4.18% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 38 | Sidney Federal Credit Union NY, credit union Nationwide membership, no (counties) | 4.17% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 39 | Farmers and Merchants Bank NE, bank | 4.16% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | Alliant Credit Union IL, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (foundation) People living outside the US can join if they have a US Social Security number or an ITIN. | 4.15% | $75,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | Ally Bank UT, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.15% | $0 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | Climate First Bank FL, bank, penalty-free | 4.15% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | Enterprise Bank NE, bank | 4.15% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | Gala Bank FL, bank | 4.15% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | Live Oak Bank NC, bank Accounts are limited to US citizens and US residents, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.15% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 40 | State Bank of Texas TX, bank | 4.15% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 47 | Newtek Bank FL, bank | 4.10% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 47 | Service Credit Union , credit union | 4.10% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 47 | Synchrony Bank UT, bank | 4.10% | $0 | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 50 | Balboa Thrift and Loan Association CA, bank | 4.08% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 50 | Merchants Bank of Indiana IN, bank, flex | 4.08% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 52 | Beach Cities Commercial Bank CA, bank | 4.07% | $2,500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 52 | Community Commerce Bank CA, bank | 4.07% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 52 | Putnam County State Bank MO, bank | 4.07% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 55 | Freedom Bank of Southern Missouri MO, bank | 4.06% | $250 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 56 | Access Bank NE, bank, special rate | 4.05% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 56 | Banesco USA FL, bank The posted rate is for US customers. A separate international CD is offered at a rate set by a banker. | 4.05% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 56 | Financial Federal Bank TN, bank | 4.05% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 56 | Rising Bank (Midwest BankCentre) MO, bank | 4.05% | $1,000 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 56 | Signal Financial FCU MD, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (donation) | 4.05% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 56 | The Corner Stone Bank MO, bank | 4.05% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 62 | Leighton State Bank IA, bank | 4.04% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 63 | One American Bank SD, bank | 4.01% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | American Pride Bank GA, bank | 4.00% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | Bank5 Connect (BankFive) MA, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.00% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | Citizens Bank & Trust Company KY, bank | 4.00% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | FinWise Bank UT, bank | 4.00% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | First Community Credit Union MO, credit union Accounts are limited to US citizens and US residents, according to the institution's own pages. | 4.00% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | Home Savings Bank UT, bank | 4.00% | $10,000 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | JetStream FCU FL, credit union Nationwide membership, no (local) | 4.00% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | Legacy Bank CA, bank | 4.00% | $1,000 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 64 | Technology Credit Union CA, credit union | 4.00% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 73 | Northrop Grumman FCU CA, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (association) | 3.97% | $40,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 74 | Heritage Bank Minnesota MN, bank | 3.96% | $250 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 74 | State Savings Bank IA, bank | 3.96% | $2,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 76 | BankUnited, National Association FL, bank Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 3.95% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 76 | Credit Human TX, credit union | 3.95% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 76 | KS StateBank KS, bank Accounts are limited to US citizens and US residents, according to the institution's own pages. | 3.95% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 79 | Community Bank & Trust, Waco, Texas TX, bank, special rate | 3.92% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 79 | Compass Savings Bank PA, bank | 3.92% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 81 | Beacon Community Bank SC, bank | 3.91% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 82 | Celtic Bank UT, bank | 3.90% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 82 | Community First National Bank KS, bank | 3.90% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 82 | Marcus by Goldman Sachs NY, bank | 3.90% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 82 | Mountain America Credit Union UT, credit union Nationwide membership, no (listed states) | 3.90% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 82 | Quaint Oak Bank PA, bank | 3.90% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 82 | Twin Cedars Bank IA, bank | 3.90% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 88 | Ent Credit Union , credit union | 3.85% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 88 | Freedom Bank NJ, bank, special rate | 3.85% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 88 | Mercantile Bank MI, bank | 3.85% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 88 | Stearns Bank National Association MN, bank | 3.85% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 92 | Citizens National Bank of Texas TX, bank | 3.82% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 92 | GTE Financial FL, credit union | 3.82% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 92 | Plains State Bank TX, bank | 3.82% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 92 | The Croghan Colonial Bank OH, bank | 3.82% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 96 | Andrews Federal Credit Union MD, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (free American Consumer Council membership) | 3.80% | $10,000 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 96 | Garden Plain State Bank KS, bank | 3.80% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 96 | Homewood Federal Savings Bank MD, bank | 3.80% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 96 | Phelps County Bank MO, bank | 3.80% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 100 | Directions Credit Union OH, credit union Nationwide membership, no (counties) | 3.76% | $100 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 100 | Lafayette Federal Credit Union MD, credit union Nationwide membership, no (MD DC VA only for the ACC route) | 3.76% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Academy Bank, National Association MO, bank | 3.75% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Commerce Bank & Trust FL, bank | 3.75% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | First Jackson Bank, Inc. AL, bank | 3.75% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Hanscom Federal Credit Union MA, credit union | 3.75% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Home Bank and Trust Company KS, bank | 3.75% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Ohio State Bank OH, bank | 3.75% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Presidential Bank MD, bank Nonresident aliens may be able to open an account in person at a branch. | 3.75% | Not stated | In person only | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Seattle Bank WA, bank | 3.75% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 102 | Spring Bank WI, bank | 3.75% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 111 | The First State Bank of Rosemount MN, bank | 3.74% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 112 | First Federal Savings Bank IN, bank | 3.73% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 113 | Clinton Bank KY, bank, special rate | 3.70% | $10,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 113 | First State Bank of Bigfork MN, bank | 3.70% | $45,000 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 115 | Rolette State Bank ND, bank | 3.68% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 115 | State Bank of Bottineau ND, bank | 3.68% | $100 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 117 | First Internet Bank of Indiana IN, bank | 3.67% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 118 | Forbright Bank MD, bank | 3.65% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 118 | SECU Maryland MD, credit union | 3.65% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 120 | Georgia's Own Credit Union GA, credit union Nationwide membership, no (counties or family) Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 3.62% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 121 | Pathway Bank NE, bank | 3.60% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 121 | Stryv Bank KS, bank | 3.60% | $100 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 121 | UniBank WA, bank | 3.60% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 124 | Central State Bank IA, bank | 3.58% | $1,500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 125 | First Bank FL, bank | 3.56% | $2,500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 126 | Crews Bank & Trust FL, bank | 3.55% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 126 | First Pryority Bank OK, bank | 3.55% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 126 | Seacoast National Bank FL, bank | 3.55% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 129 | Great North Bank WI, bank | 3.53% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 130 | American Express National Bank UT, bank | 3.50% | $0 | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 130 | BankPurely (Washington Federal Bank) WA, bank | 3.50% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | Bradesco Bank FL, bank | 3.50% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | Cross River Bank NJ, bank | 3.50% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | EverBank FL, bank | 3.50% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | Happen Bank, National Association UT, bank | 3.50% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | Latino Community Credit Union NC, credit union | 3.50% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | Ponce Bank NY, bank | 3.50% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 130 | Visions Federal Credit Union NY, credit union | 3.50% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 139 | BayFirst National Bank FL, bank | 3.49% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 139 | Security Bank OK, bank | 3.49% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 141 | Great Plains State Bank NE, bank | 3.45% | $500 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 142 | Nuvision Credit Union CA, credit union | 3.40% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 143 | First Bank of the Lake MO, bank | 3.35% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 144 | Justice Federal Credit Union VA, credit union | 3.31% | $100,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 145 | KodaBank ND, bank | 3.30% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 146 | The Bank of Old Monroe MO, bank | 3.28% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 147 | Affinity Federal Credit Union NJ, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (donation) | 3.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 147 | Amerant Bank, National Association FL, bank The posted rate is for US customers. A separate international CD is offered at a rate set by a banker. | 3.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 147 | Citizens Access RI, bank | 3.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-24 |
| 147 | DCU (trade name of First Technology FCU in the NCUA file) CA, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (one-time donation) | 3.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 147 | Farmers Insurance FCU CA, credit union Nationwide membership, yes (free American Consumer Council membership) Opening an account requires a US Social Security number, according to the institution's own pages. | 3.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 147 | Northpointe Bank MI, bank | 3.25% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 147 | Truist Bank NC, bank Accounts are limited to US citizens and US residents, according to the institution's own pages. | 3.25% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 154 | Greater Nevada Credit Union NV, credit union Nationwide membership, no (Nevada) | 3.20% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 154 | Kinecta Federal Credit Union CA, credit union | 3.20% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 156 | DLP Bank FL, bank | 3.15% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 156 | United Nations FCU NY, credit union Nationwide membership, no (UN community) Members of the United Nations community can join from abroad. | 3.15% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 158 | Fidelity Bank of Texas TX, bank | 3.03% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 158 | State Bank of Scotia NE, bank | 3.03% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 160 | Abound Credit Union KY, credit union | 3.00% | $500 | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 160 | Commercial State Bank NE, bank | 3.00% | Not stated | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 160 | Great Midwest Bank, S.S.B. WI, bank | 3.00% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 160 | Ivy Bank (Cambridge Savings Bank) MA, bank | 3.00% | Not stated | Offered, eligibility not stated | 2026-09-28 |
| 160 | United Republic Bank NE, bank | 3.00% | $1,000 | Not stated | 2026-09-28 |